AEFJN Members

AEFJN is made up of fifty Catholic Missionary or Religious Societies present in Africa and in Europe.

The member Congregations are:

BSG – Brothers of St. Gabriel – Frères de Saint Gabriel – BSG

BCI – Brothers of Christian Insturction – Frères de l’instruction chrétienne – BCI

CCV – Carmelite Sisters of Charity – Sœurs Carmélites de la Charité – CCV

CFC – Congregation of Christian Brothers – Congregation of Christian Brothers – CFC

CICM – Congregation of the Immaculate Heart of Mary – Congrégation du Coeur Immaculé de Marie – CICM

CMF – Missionary Sons of the Immaculate Heart of Mary – Missionnaires Fils du Cœur Immaculé de Marie – CMF

CMM – Missionaries of Mariannhill – Congrégation des Missionnaires de Mariannhill – CMM

CMS – Comboni Missionary Sisters – Sœurs Comboniennes CMS

CSSp – Holy Spirit Missionaries (Spiritans) – Congrégation du Saint Esprit – CSSp

DMJ – Daughters of Mary and Joseph – Filles de Marie et Joseph – FMJ

DSI – Dominican Sisters International – Soeurs Dominicaines Internationales – DSI

FDLC – Daughters of Charity (St. Vincent of Paul) – Filles de la Charité (St. Vincent de Paul) – FDLC

FIC – Brothers of the Immaculate Conception – Frères de l’Immaculée Conception – FIC

FMM – Franciscan Missionaries of Mary – Franciscaines Missionnaires de Marie – FMM

FMS – Marist Brothers – Frères Maristes – FMS

FSC – Brothers of the Christian Schools – Frères des Ecoles Chrétiennes – FSC

IBVM – Institute of the Blessed Virgin Mary – Institut de la Bienheureuse Vierge Marie – IBVM

ICM – Missionary Sisters of the Immaculate Heart of Mary – Sœurs Missionnaires du Cœur Immaculé de Marie – ICM

IMC – Consolata Missionaries – Missionnaires de la Consolata – IMC

M. Afr. – Missionaries of Africa (White Fathers) – Missionnaires d’Afrique  (Pères Blancs) – M. Afr.

MC – Consolata Missionaries Sisters – Sœurs Missionnaires de la Consolata – MC

MCCJ – Comboni Missionaries of the Heart of Jesus – Missionnaires Comboniens du Cœur de Jésus – MCCJ

MHM – Missionaries of St Joseph of Mill Hill – Missionnaires de St Joseph de Mill Hill – MHM

MM – Maryknoll Fathers and Brothers – MM 

MMB – Mercederian Missionaries of Berriz – Mercédaires Missionnaires de Berriz – MMB

MMS – Medical Mission Sisters – Medical Mission Sisters – MMS

MSC – Missionaries of the Sacred Heart – Missionnaires du Sacré-Cœur – MSC

MSHR – Missionary Sisters of the Holy Rosary – MSHR

MSOLA – Missionary Sisters of Our Lady of Africa – Sœurs Missionnaires de Notre Dame d’Afrique – SMNDA

OLA – Sisters of Our Lady of the Apostles – Sœurs de Notre Dame des Apôtres – NDA

OMI – Oblates of Mary Immaculate – Oblats de Marie Immaculée – OMI

OSU – Ursline Sisters of the Roman Union – Sœurs Ursulines de l’Union Romaine  – UR

PIME – Pontifical Institute of Foreign Missions – Institut Pontifical des Missions Etrangères – PIME

PSA – Little Sisters of the Assumption – Petites Sœurs de l’Assomption – PSA

RGS – Sisters of Our Lady of Charity of the Good Shepherd – Sœurs de Notre Dame de la Charité du Bon Pasteur – RGS

RJM – Religious of Jesus and Mary – Congrégation des religieuses de Jésus-Marie – RJM

RSCJ – Society of the Sacred Heart – Société du Sacré Cœur – RSCJ

RSHM – Religious of the Sacred Heart of Mary – Religieuses du Sacré Cœur de Marie – RSHM

RSM – Sisters of Mercy – Sœurs de la Miséricorde – RSM

SFB – Sisters of the Holy Family of Bordeaux – Sœurs de la Sainte Famille de Bordeaux – SFB

SHCJ – Society of the Holy Child Jesus – Société du Saint Enfant Jésus – SHCJ

SJ – Society of Jesus – Compagnie de Jésus – SJ

SM – Marist Fathers – Société Mariste – SM

SMA – Society of African Missions – Société des Missions Africaines – SMA

SMB – Bethleem Missions Immensee – Missionnaires de Bethléem Immensee – SMB

SMSM – Sisters of Our Lady of the Missions – Sœurs Missionnaires de la Société de Marie – SMSM

SND – Congregation of Sisters of Notre Dame – SND

SNDN – Sisters of Notre Dame of Namur – Sœurs de Notre Dame de Namur – SNDN

SPC – Sisters of St Paul of Chartres – Sœurs de Saint Paul de Chartres – SPC

SPS – St. Patrick’s Missionary Society – Société Missionnaire de Saint Patrick – SPS

SSCC – Congregation of the Sacred Hearts of Jesus and Mary (Sisters) –  SSCC

SSCC – Congregation of the Sacred Hearts of Jesus and Mary (Brothers) – SSCC

SSL – Sisters of St. Louis – Sœurs de Saint Louis – SSL

SSND – School Sisters of Notre Dame – School Sisters of Notre Dame – SSND

SSpS – Servants of the Holy Spirit – Congrégation Missionnaire des Servantes du Saint Esprit – SSpS

SUSC – Sisters of the Holy Union of the Sacred Hearts – Soeurs de la Sainte Union des Sacres Coeurs – SUSC

SVD – Divine Word Missionaries – Société du Verbe Divin – SVD

SX – Xaverian Fathers – Pères Xavériens – SX